Card sorting Q&A discussion with Donna Spencer this Friday

Each month we host an hour long question and answer session with Donna Spencer, author of the book "Card Sorting: Defining Usable Categories".

This is an opportunity for you to bring your tricky questions to the (virtual) table and also share advice with other Optimal Workshop customers. It's free to join in the discussion and all you need is a phone (yes, it's pretty primitive technology isn't it?!).

The next 1 hour session will be on:

Thursday 6th August 2009 at 2pm (Pacific Daylight Time, GMT - 7)

This corresponds to Friday 7th August at 7am in Sydney, Australia and Friday 7th August at 9am in Auckland, New Zealand. To check what time this is in your area, try this link.

The session is a chance for you to ask questions of Donna and learn from other participants. What we cover is completely up to you. We suggest you bring questions about card sorting and think about things you can share with others.

To join the discussion, download this PDF document to find out what local phone number you can ring, and then dial in at the scheduled time. When prompted, enter the PIN 266905.

For our sanity, it would be nice if you could let Michelle know if you do intend to join us. Hope to talk to you then!

Published on Aug 03, 2009
  • Sam Ng
  • Sam Ng is one of Optimal Workshop's founders.

Tags on this post

card sorting Optimal Workshop

Blogs you might also enjoy